Reviews on FlipKey

FlipKey

More Reviews

March 27, 2017 – Incredible ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Jan and Paul,

Abby and I had an incredible time on the beautiful island of Maui and could not have been happier with where we stayed. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your condo. We loved everything about it and did not have a single complaint! We would recommend this condo to everyone we hear that have an interest in staying in Maui. Your suggestions on everything to do on Maui were spot on and helped us tremendously! Mahalo. When ever we return we will be sure to get in touch with you.

Aloha,
Until next time,
Curt and Abby VanBrackle

January 22, 2016

Hi Jan,

Just wanted to let you know we arrived safe and sound and absolutely love your unit! It is so beautifully decorated and the shower was quite a surprise for me when all the heads started spraying. Sure felt good after shopping, hauling and unpacking.

Have the screens open and the cross breeze is so cool and fresh.  Already saw a rainbow out the front door.

Thank you, again, for the use of your condo. It is all and more what you described on your web site.

Bill and Mary

January 13, 2016

This is a hidden gem. As far as one bed apartments go, we found it to be very spacious and beautifully furnished with attention to detail and excellent value for money. There is also a well equiped kitchen for those who like to self cater on holiday which houses a dish washing machine, clothes washing machine and tumble dryer. The apartment is also well located amongst local shops and restaurants (Dollies Bar and Grill over the road has great pizza!) We had a ocean facing view. The beach is a mere 100 yards from the apartment, with lovely sand and warm sea. The owners Jan and Paul were fabulous to deal with and we wouldn’t hesitate to rent this apartment again. Anyone interested can contact them through Owners Direct.

December 11, 2015

Great Base Camp

We booked the condo at the last minute and felt lucky to get such a great place. Both the living room and bedroom in 401 have a balcony. The sound of crashing waves all day long. Plenty of room. Jan and Paul where great to work with. They had so much info on the area and Maui in general. The location of the condo was a perfect base camp for our daily adventures.

March 11, 2015

Hi there, We enjoyed our time in your lovely condo! It had so many things that made our stay comfortable and easy (kitchen stuff, HDMI cable, beach stuff,etc). the cleaners will likely have found a Cheerio or two in the cracks of the couch and some little hand marks on the sliding door. Our little guy had a wonderful time on the deck looking at the birds and people walking by.

Anyhow, thank you for your hospitality!
Sincerely,
Sonia

February 27, 2015

Incredible vacation!

What a great time! When we travel, where we sleep is very important to us and this place does not disappoint. Bed is very comfortable, there is plenty of space to spread out in the room, having a kitchen is perfect for helping us keep up our diets, everything was.clean when we arrived, you feel safe at this location and the decor is welcoming.

February 6, 2015

Hi, Jan! I just wanted to let you know that we’re here and the island is unbelievably beautiful, and your place is lovely!! Just grabbing a bite and then settling in.

Thanks so much!
Beth


Jyoti Devani (San Diego,CA)

Beautiful condo right on the ocean…couldn’t ask for anything better :-)

June 7, 2013


May 2013

Aloha Paul & Jan,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Maui condo with us. We had the best vacation ever!! The condo was absolutely perfect for our family. It is beautifully decorated and we love the location. It had everything we needed. We also appreciate the tips and recommendations you provided before our trip. We visited nearly every waterfall you listed on the road to Hana. It really helped make the most of the drive. I don’t think we missed a thing.

We also took your advice on the snorkeling trip to Molokini (highlight of our trip) and went to a lu’ua, which our kids loved.

We loved Napili beach too. We had it all to ourselves one morning.

We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful opportunity you have given our family!

Mahalo
(San Marcos, CA)


“Wonderful month in unit #402”

Reviewed March 11, 2013 From TripAdvisor.com

We stayed here from mid February to mid March, 2013 and totally enjoyed our stay. The beach is lovely, not crowded and we saw turtles everyday,either sunning themselves or we snorkeled with them. Saw some beautiful angel fish and other kinds as well.

The unit is well stocked with everything you need to cook a big meal or to simply relax. It’s clean and very comfortable. A couple of small issues we found with the unit were dealt with quickly and to our total satisfaction by the owners, Jan and Paul.

We definitely will be returning and have already recommended it to our friends and family.

G and A Grant
New Brunswick, Canada
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple


“Paradise”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed in unit 401 recently and have enjoyed the stay greatly. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. You can get to see the beach from the balcony in the hall and master bedroom. Waking up to the sound of the waves is just a wonderful feeling to kick start a great day at maui! Lastly, the owner jan is a lovely and helpful lady who has provided us with loads of useful tips and info and always there to answer all your questions! Thanks!

Singapore, Singapore


“Valley Isle Resort – Sunshine and Rainbows”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed in room 401 and had a great time. It is in a convenient spot on the west side. The recent remodel of the kitchen is a great upgrade. The condo was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again some day!

Kansas


Merrillie said…
Jan 13, 2013 Comfy condo
Date of Stay November 21, 2012

Aloha Jan,

We have had a wonderful time here in Kahana. The Old Lahaina Luau was a
delightful experience. The condo was so comfy and the location perfect. I, the
68 y.o. grandma went snorkeling at Napili what an adventure. My daughter and
grandson snorkeled everyday. We will definitely be back and longer next time.

Mahalo and Happy Holidays,
Merrilie


By Tim Richards (Olathe, KS)

We couldn’t have been happier with room 401 at the Valley Isle Resort. It was clean, comfortable and in a great location for us. We were lucky enough to meet Jan the owner while we were there. Great lady. The kitchen remodel that was recently done is a great upgrade and the cabinets and appliances are great. Very convenient location for the West side. Will stay there again when we visit Maui again.

Tim Richards
February 13, 2013


“Such a relaxing vacation – can’t wait to go again!”
Reviewed July 8, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Just wanted to send you a note of thanks for sharing your little piece of paradise with our family. We just got back from 7 wonderful days at your condo and could not have had a more relaxing vacation. The kids had a blast at all the different beaches we went to and loved snorkeling but I think their all time favorite thing was the pool!! Every afternoon we hung out there and it was what they asked to do every day. My husband and I missed the beautiful view when we got into bed last night and it was so quiet without the welcome ocean sounds. Wonderful memories. :-)

San Diego, CA


“Best vacation ever-he proposed!”
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

My partner and I were looking for a place that wasn’t like a noisey hotel, somewhere close to the beach and easy driving to attractions. The condo was quiet, comfortable, and had wonderful scenic views. Our first evening we walked on the beach only 15 feet from the condo’s, enjoying the sun going down and actually went to bed early that evening.

We did the drive to Hana, stopped at one f the many trails that lead to waterfalls and was proposed to. The setting was beautiful, and he didn’t know about the trails until he chatted with the owner of the condo’s and she suggested to look at the book of attractions. Inside the condo, there was a book that had diner suggestions, popular attractions, car rental numbers, to deleivery food places if we wanted to stay in.

It was very nice, clean and to be honest…with my budget having a newborn, it was the best priced. We have already scheduled our next vacation in 2011 at the same condo and will only deal with these owners for maui. (**Best vacation ever***)

Northville, MI


“Beautiful Ocean View to wake up to every morning”
Reviewed April 7, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

My new husband and I spent our honeymoon here, there was so much more to do than what we were able, so we keep saying that we’ll make it up next time! The location of the Valley Isle condos is convenient and easy to get to, which makes coming and going very nice and quick. Even the beach directly behind the condos is now a good snorkeling spot, I saw some spotted black eels and my hubby said he saw a huge sea turtle!

Las Vegas, NV


“The most amazing trip!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We stayed in 401 and absolutely loved every minute. The views were awesome from the living room and bedroom! The beach was wonderful, it wasn’t crowded and there were free beach chairs. Great location and friendly people everywhere! We will be going back and this is the only place we will stay!!

Texas


“Perfect as usual!”
Reviewed August 30, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

We try to come back every year! We just love it here. This condo is located right between beautiful Ka’anapali and Kapalua. Great restaurants and shops within walking distance. We love to listen to the ocean as we fall asleep/wake up. Beautiful sunsets! We love being in a 1 bedroom condo vs a hotel. The convenience of having a full size kitchen with a washer/dryer is great. Very clean, convenient, beautiful, great location and service and you simply cannot beat the price for this location. Definitely recommend!

San Jose, CA


“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed August 27, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

My daughter and I had such a wonderful time during our 9 day stay in Maui. It truly was a vacation of a lifetime filled with lasting memories. Swimming with the turtles right out from where we were staying was an experience that will not be soon forgotten, as well as the unbelievable beauty that we enjoyed while driving to Hana. We are looking forward to our next stay,hopefully in april 2011. Aloha

California


“Every time we visit Maui”
Reviewed August 26, 2010 for a stay in March 2009

It’s true what they say, location, location, location! 
You can’t get any closer to the water, and this is why we visit often. Within steps from the beach, and only a few miles from town and nightlife. You can’t go wrong your condos are beautiful and clean. The view is incredible and the best value on the island. I highly recommend during whale season, we stand on your balconies for hours watching these magnificent creatures jumping and playing with their babies. Can’t wait to come back!

Michigan


June 10, 2010

Aloha Jan, I just wanted to let you know that we had so much fun in Maui and you will be getting our business again! I wish I will still there it is 94 degrees in Houston today:(

Thanks so much.


March 15, 2010

Aloha from Jeff & Cyndi,

Just wanted to say thank you for the stay in your Maui 401 condo, we had a wonderful time and the beach was awesome.

Washington


Beverly & Ross Kearny said…
1st Class Accommodations
Date of Stay July 6, 2010

The accommodation was 1st class, comfortable and in a lovely situation. Easy to find, too. We have already given your number to others and we highly recommend it.

The written discourse that comes with it, we found invaluable & used all the recommendations as we needed them. We wish all visits to new places came with such explicit instructions!

Good luck for the future we know where to stay if we come back & our friends and acquaintances will too!

Thank you sincerely,
Beverly & Dan
BC, Canada


Wanda & Glenn said…
Dec 15, 2010
Date of Stay May 22, 2010

Enjoyed your condo & view of the ocean! Great sighting of whales. Sorry to have to leave.

Mahalo!
Wanda & Glenn


Aaron, Shauna & Kids said…
Dec 15, 2010
Date of Stay February 20, 2010

Had a great time in Maui. The condo was perfect. Very homey. Nice to stay ourside of Lahaina where its not too busy.

Thanks for everything, back to the snow in Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada.


Chad & Renee said…

Aloha Jan,
Chad & I were married & spent our honeymoon here. It was amazing! So sad to leave!!

Love you Jan,
Thanks for everything, Bye
Dec 15, 2010
Date of Stay January 4, 2010


Jim F. said…

Aloha! We had a fabulous two weeks here. None of us want to leave. Maybe we should just have our two dogs shipped here!:) The view from theis place can’t be beat! This was a family trip.

The snorkeling is amazing and my husband loved the scuba diving. We also LOVED the zipline!

Hope to be back sooner than later!

Mahalo, Jan & Paul for sharing your place with us!
Dec 15, 2010
Date of Stay December 6, 2009


Dave & Mary said…

Our first visit to Maui was perfect. The condo has a great view and all we needed. We snorkeled @ Molokini with Pacific Whale Foundation – wonderful – and at Black Rock – and great beach too!

The sunsets were awesome. We loved it and we will be back.

Mahalo Jan & Paul
Dec 15, 2010
Date of Stay October 11, 2009


Jessica & Eric said…

What a beautiful place to stay! This was my first time to Maui, my boyfriend’s second. We are from Seattle, so it was extremely nice to get away from cold, cloudy, rainy weather. I had many firsts here in Maui, the best being our snorkeling adventure at Honolua Bay! We saw a giant sea turtle! In addition, the road to Hana was amazing.

We had a blast here and will be coming back as soon as we can!
Thank you for an amazing stay, we couldn’t ask for a better visit.
Mahalo,

Jessica & Eric
Dec 15, 2010
Date of Stay September 19, 2009


Joyce & Steve said…

We enjoyed the fantastic whale shows from the lanai and the beach several mornings with full breaching adults and babies. Snorkled with the turtles, squid and so many fish!

It was nice to ahve dining within walking distance and grocery stores with “local” fare available too.

Evenings when we were here we gathered with the other residents for the sunset ritual with conch shell blowing and music by local musician Captain Billy Bones.
Mahalo!

Joyce & Steve
Dec 15, 2010
Date of Stay February 20, 2009


Dallas & Megan said…

This being our 2nd time staying at the Valley Isle Resort, we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Maui is sucha a peaceful, beautiful place on earth & we are so jealous of anyone that can live here jear round. If all of our family, friends & jobs would move here, then we would too!

It was our 4 year old’s third time in Maui and he had is fair share of fun too! He loved the Sugar Cane Train and the early morning whale watch. We saw whales and thier babies and even Spinner Dolphins along side the boat. Our 9 mos old baby girl was in shock – not having her snowsuit on, but she loved swimming and wearing minimal clothing for two weeks in winter!

We plan to return again soon….maybe without the kids??? and see what that is like???

Thanks so much for the use of your condo. We will all miss Maui as we return to our house tonnight that has 5 ft of snow on the front lawn!

Mahalo,
Dalla, Mega, Dylan & Jessa.
We plan to return again soon…
Dec 15, 2010
Date of Stay January 22, 2009


Amy & Matthew said…

We absolutely felll in love wiht this condo! The bed is soooo comfortable!
We got married on 12-4-08 on Kaui and came here for our honeymoon! Good eats at Sands of Kahana next door, Canoes, Bubba Gumps and Hana Ranch.

Love,
Amy & Matthew
Dec 15, 2010
Date of Stay December 13, 2008


Aloha Jan,

The accomodations was 1st class, comfortable, and in a lovely location. Easy to find, too.We have already given your number to others as we highly recommend it.

The written discourse thta comes with it, we found invaluable and used all of the recommendations as we needed them. We wish all visits to new places came with such complete unstructions!

Goodf luck for the future. We know where to stay wif we return and our friends and aquaintences will too!

Thank you,
Sincerely,
Beverly & Ross K.
B.C. Canada
July 9, 2010


Aloha!

We’re home now, but it was much more fun living in fantasy land with my sweetie.

Okay, second thing. Mahalo, mahalo, mahalo for providing fantasy land for us. The condo was super. Had everything we needed. Even a cooler. I was wondering if we should have packed one but no need. We did everything. We even saw a momma whale with her two babies and she breached for us. Totally awesome! We went snorkeling out to Molokini Crater with the Pacific Whale Foundation. They are very professional, knowledgeable, and fun to travel with. Went around West Maui, Iao Needle, Paia, Kihei, Wailea, Hana, Upcountry, Back Country, Lahaina, shopping, shopping and more shopping. We talked and met so many locals too. Oh, and the Lu’au was incredible.

Too many cool things to mention them all. But did want to send thanks for the trip of a lifetime.

Mahalo,
Leeanne & John,
Troy, Michigan


Aloha Jan,

Just want to drop a quick line to let you know what a great time we had in Maui!! We went all over the island and coming home to your wonderful condo ended our days in total comfort. The interior decorator did a fantastic job! Oh and the kids had a wonderful time also. We ended our last two days on Makena beach doing the boogie board thing!!

Thanks again,
Allen & Stacy
Arroyo Grande, California


Jan,

I am so sorry it has taken me this long to get a note to you to say thank you! I loved your condo in Maui. It was perfect. We had such a great time. We did it all! The weather could not have been better. It was my first time to Maui but definitely not my last.

I hope that when we plan to go again that one of your condos will be available. I hope you are well and hope to speak again soon.

My boyfriend is compiling a cd with all of our pictures as soon as he gets that done and makes me a copy, I will send you a couple of pictures of us from Halloween. I don’t know if you have been to Lahaina at Halloween but it was soooooooo much fun. It reminded me of New Orleans. People hanging out of the upstairs balcony’s everyone in costume! It was a huge blast.

Take care and talk to you soon hopefully to book the room again.

Rayna & Yuri,
Granada Hills, California


Jan,

We had a great time. Thanks once again for all the help. We hope to return for an anniversary down the road. You can read all about the fun we had in your guest book next time you make it down.

Ryan & Michelle,
Brookfield, Wisconsin


Jan,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed vacationing at your condo. What an enjoyable, relaxing place to stay. We loved sitting on the lanai, and just watching the palm trees sway in the breeze, while listening to the crashing of the waves. It really was everything you said it would be, and more. After looking around at some other places, we also felt that your pricing was extremely fair. In addition, we found your recommendations quite helpful. Thank you again for being so helpful throughout the process.

Sincerely,
Susan,
Minneapolis, Minnesota


Aloha!

We’re home now, but it was much more fun living in fantasy land with my sweetie.

Okay, second thing. Mahalo, mahalo, mahalo for providing fantasy land for us. The condo was super. Had everything we needed. Even a cooler. I was wondering if we should have packed one but no need. We did everything. We even saw a momma whale with her two babies and she breached for us. Totally awesome! We went snorkeling out to Molokini Crater with the Pacific Whale Foundation. They are very professional, knowledgeable, and fun to travel with. Went around West Maui, Iao Needle, Paia, Kihei, Wailea, Hana, Upcountry, Back Country, Lahaina, shopping, shopping and more shopping. We talked and met so many locals too. Oh, and the Lu’au was incredible.

Too many cool things to mention them all. But did want to send thanks for the trip of a lifetime.

Mahalo,
Leeanne & John,
Troy, Michigan


Aloha Jan,

Just want to drop a quick line to let you know what a great time we had in Maui!! We went all over the island and coming home to your wonderful condo ended our days in total comfort. The interior decorator did a fantastic job! Oh and the kids had a wonderful time also. We ended our last two days on Makena beach doing the boogie board thing!!

Thanks again,
Allen & Stacy
Arroyo Grande, California


Aloha Jan,

I just wanted you to know what a wonderful place you have…We had such a fantastic time, the unit is just beautiful. The people there were wonderful, everyone is so friendly, the whole place is so clean, and the grounds are lovely.

I can’t thank you enough, your directions took us right to the door, and everything was just like you said it would be.

We are already planning to go back there next year, however, we would like to spend a month next time. Many thanks again,

Shirley,
Seattle, Washington


Jan,

We wanted to let you know how much we really LOVED MAUI, and LOVED UNIT 401!

We stayed in unit 401 and Mark’s Mom and nephew stayed in unit 402. We all really enjoyed staying at your condos.

I was so sad to leave. It was so nice falling asleep and waking to the sounds of the ocean crashing on the beach. The view was beautiful. The access to all shopping, eating, beaches, etc., was very convenient from where the condo was located. Our main purpose going to Maui was for Mark’s brother’s wedding, but it was more like a second honeymoon in “paradise” for us. Our five year anniversary was just June 14th, so it was “our anniversary vacation” too. I am six months pregnant with our first baby and this trip was our last vacation with just each other, without our own kids. I did leave an entry in your guest journal.

If you have business cards, I would like one mailed to me. I really enjoyed staying at your condo, and if we were able to go back to Maui, it would be nice to be your guest again.

Thanks for everything,
Mark & Nancy,
Ontario, Canada


Jan,

I am so sorry it has taken me this long to get a note to you to say thank you! I loved your condo in Maui. It was perfect. We had such a great time. We did it all! The weather could not have been better. It was my first time to Maui but definitely not my last. I hope that when we plan to go again that one of your condo’s will be available. I hope you are well and hope to speak again soon. My boyfriend is compiling a cd with all of our pictures…as soon as he gets that done and makes me a copy, I will send you a couple of pictures of us from Halloween. I don’t know if you have been to Lahaina at Halloween but it was soooooooo much fun. It reminded me of New Orleans. People hanging out of the upstairs balcony’s…everyone in costume! It was a huge blast. Take care and talk to you soon…hopefully to book the room again.

Rayna & Yuri,
Granada Hills, California


Jan,

Thank you for allowing us to use your condo. We had a wonderful time and will recommend you to our friends. Compared to our first condo at the beginning of our honeymoon, you were off the charts. It was very clean, beautiful and had the most gorgeous view. We also signed your journal. Once again, thank you fro making this a special moment captured in time.

Carolyn & Dennis,
Massillon, Ohio


Hi Jan,

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING—WE HAD AN ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL TIME. We were very pleased with the unit and will most likely return to Valley Isle Resort the next time we come to Maui.

Thanks again,
Paul, Enumclaw, Washington


Jan,

We had a great time. Thanks once again for all the help. We hope to return for an anniversary down the road. You can read all about the fun we had in your guest book next time you make it down.

Ryan & Michelle,
Brookfield, Wisconsin


Jan,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed vacationing at your condo. What an enjoyable, relaxing place to stay. We loved sitting on the lanai, and just watching the palm trees sway in the breeze, while listening to the crashing of the waves. It really was everything you said it would be, and more. After looking around at some other places, we also felt that your pricing was extremely fair. In addition, we found your recommendations quite helpful. Thank you again for being so helpful throughout the process.

Sincerely,
Susan,
Minneapolis, Minnesota


Aloha Jan,

We had a great time, and plan to return next year! 402 had a great view. Thanks for sharing your special place with us.

Marla & Ed,
Mayfield Heights, Ohio


Hi Jan,

Now that all the dust has settled from our vacation, I want to thank you for our “condo experience”. We have always stayed in hotels in the past. All that has changed. We’re going to search for condos on all our vacations from hear on out. What a relaxing vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed both the units!

Linda,
Lancaster, Pennsylvania


Hi Jan,

I just wanted to say thank you. Your condo was beautiful. It was so amazing to sit outside drinking coffee in the morning and watch the whales. The sunsets were beautiful too. I am already ready to go back.

Thanks again,
Leanne,
San Jose, California


You people at the Valley Isle Resort are incredible. I have never had so much assistance from parties that were unable to accommodate my needs as I have from you and your fellow owners. For years, I have maintained that the most personable group of folks that I have ever dealt with were those on the Big Island. After the incredible responses that I have received from those of you that I contacted at the Valley Isle, I think I need to rethink that position!

This evening has been a tremendous pleasure observing the responses from you folks. Even though you all have no vacancies for my time period, you have gone out of your way to share possibilities with me. You obviously have a tremendous community of citizens there. Thanks very much for your input.

If I don’t do something there this year, I suspect that I will make it work next year. Thanks again for your input.

Cheers,
Terry, McKenzie, Oregon


Reserve a room now!

Couple at Sunset on the Beach
Humpback Whale Rainbow Breach
Purple Sunset
Wind Surfers
Sunset walks
Sunset Palms
hibiscus flower
20150810_142339_resized
Sunset Maui
Fields marked with an * are required

*NOTE:

WINTER SEASON: Dec 16 to April 15: $195.00 Per Night -
7 nights minimum stay (unless there is an available opening of less than seven nights)

SUMMER SEASON: April 16 to Dec 15: $185.00 Per Night -
3 nights minimum stay

Capacity: 4 adults per condo, Parties of 5 or more requires booking of 2 condos.

Room Subtotal: $0.00

Maui Tax (13.416%): $0.00

Estimated Total: $0.00